News

DRAGAPALOOZA

Dec 21, 2020 | Culture | 0 comments

Hairspray! High Heels! High Voltage Music!

A concert film featuring international celebrity Drag Queens performing LIVE (in your living room) to Stream Exclusively on mySongbird.com

January 2021
Compiled by Tim Nedoba

DRAGAPALOOZA ushers in a new era of LIVE Music Drag Performances bringing together the brightest and most dynamic live performers in the world of international drag.  
 
Peeling the tape off traditional drag performance and exposing their raw talent, the concert film features fan favorites Courtney Act, Derrick Barry, Rhea Litre, Trixie Mattel, Coco Montrese, and Sharon Needles singing LIVE with a world-class LIVE band led by GRAMMY-nominated producer Chris Cox.
 
DRAGAPALOOZA began as a live show in 2017 at the El Portal Theatre in Los Angeles as an exciting twist from traditional drag shows. Equal parts rock concert, music theatre, fashion show, and cabaret, the live shows feature LIVE singing with a LIVE band, rather than the traditional lip-synching to pre-recorded music. 
 
“With the success of the sold-out live shows and a delayed Las Vegas residency due to the current health crisis, this will kick off the New Year right!” said Michael Benedetti and Ann Potenza. “The film celebrates the art form of drag and is the perfect antidote to spread joy while we wait for the live events business to rebuild.”
 
The film was shot at DRAGAPALOOZA performances around the United States, including Los Angeles (El Portal Theatre), Seattle (Egyptian Theatre), New Orleans (House of Blues), Milwaukee (PrideFest), and Atlantic City (Hard Rock Casino).
 
The film is executive produced by Michael Benedetti and Chris Cox, produced by Ann Potenza and Josh Smith, and directed by Chris Cox and Andrei Mignea. Cox also serves as the music director. The film’s run time is 75 minutes.  
 
Concert Film Streams Exclusively on mySongbird for Watch-At-Home
Note Date Change to January 16, 2021
9pm EST / 8pm CST / 6pm PST / 2am GMT (Jan 17)

 

Derrick Barry

Feedback

Comments

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Newsletter

Join Our Newsletter

You have Successfully Subscribed!